I <3 Paintball!

So my boyfriend and I have recently taken up the sport of Paintball. Not only is it good exercise and a lot of fun, but I also found it inspiring for a recent shot. I dressed up my boyfriend like a pro paintballer and photographed him in my makeshift basement studio (it was really just a black sheet tacked to a wall with my Alien Bees set up). Then I took an image I took a few years ago at an abandoned prison here in Atlanta and dropped it into the background.

 …Before

A few photoshop ticks later and this was the result….

 

About Lauren Hahs

I am a 24 year old photography major at the Art Institute of Atlanta, specializing in sports photography but interested in a wade range of subject matter!

Leave a Reply

